OSHA Safety Training for the Entertainment Industry

SAFETY WEBSITES as of 4/1/2014


MANUFACTURERS AND SUPPLIERS


American Allsafe Co.            http://www.allsafetyproducts.com/

American Health & Safety            http://americanhealthsafety.com/

Arc One                        http://www.arc1weldsafe.com/  

Arkon Safety Equipment            http://www.arkonsafety.com/

H.L. Bouton                    http://www.bou‚Äčtonoptical.com/us/

Caterpillar- Heavy Equipment        https://safety.cat.com/

Conney Safety Products            http://www.conney.com/ 

Capital Safety                    http://www.capitalsafety.com/en-us/Pages/Home.aspx

Direct Safety                    http://www.directsafetysupplies.com/

EMED Co., Inc.                    http://www.emedco.com/ 

ERB Safety                    http://www.e-erb.com/

Fall Protection Systems, Inc.        http://www.fallprotectionsystems.com/ 

Gateway Safety, Inc.                http://gatewaysafety.com/ 

Grainger                        http://www.grainger.com/

Gravitec Systems, Inc.            https://www.gravitec.com/ 

Honeywell Safety                http://www.honeywellsafety.com/USA/Home.aspx

J.J. Keller & Associates            http://www.jjkeller.com/shop/Home 

Jackson Products, Inc.            http://www.kcprofessional.com/brands/jackson-safety 

Lift-It Manufacturing                http://www.lift-it.com/

MCRSafety                    http://www.mcrsafety.com/index.php

MSA    Safety Works                http://us.msasafety.com/?locale=en&default=1

Magid Glove and Safety            http://www.magidglove.com/ 

Miller Fall Protection                https://www.millerfallprotection.com/

Oberon Co.                    http://www.oberoncompany.com/

Radians                        http://www.radians.com/radsite/

Saf-T-Gard Int'l., Inc.                http://www.saftgard.com/

Sellstrom Mfg.                    http://www.sellstrom.com/

Smith & Wesson Safety            http://www.smith-wesson.com/webapp/wcs/stores/

Laser Safety                    http://www.lasersafety.com/

U.S. Safety                    https://www.ussafety.com/

Uvex Safety                    http://www.uvex.us/

White Cap - Contractor Supplies    http://www.whitecap.com/



ENTERTAINMENT


ACTS                                http://www.artscraftstheatersafety.org/

AMPTP                                 http://domesticproduction.com/amptp.htm

Aurora Pictures                        http://www.aurorapictures.com/

Cal-OSHA Reporter                        http://www.dir.ca.gov/dosh/calosha.htm

Contract Services Trust Fund ("CSATF")        http://www.csatf.org/bulletintro.shtml

Crane Accidents                        http://www.craneaccidents.com/ 

Crane Institute                            http://www.craneinstitute.com/

Dupont (safety resources)                http://www.training.dupont.com/safety-training

EAR Inc    (hearing protection)                http://www.earinc.com/pdf/EARinc-ElecBro10-w.pdf

EHH Today                            http://ehstoday.com/

eLCOSH                                http://www.elcosh.org/index.php

ESTA                                http://www.esta.org/

Equipment Accidents                    http://www.equipmentaccidents.com/?f

Guardian Safety and Supply                http://www.guardiansafety.com/

Grey House Safety & Security Directory        http://www.greyhouse.com/safety.htm 

"How Stuff Works" - Science                http://www.howstuffworks.com/

IATSE Training Trust Fund Home            http://iatsetrainingtrust.com/home.html

International Secondary Safety Association     http://www.isetsa.org/

JJKeller                                https://www.kelleronline.com

Leonard Safety Equipment, Inc.            http://www.leonardsafety.com

Livewire Enterprises                        http://www.livewireent.com/

National Certification Of Crane Operators        http://www.nccco.org/

Portable Safety Railing Systems            http://simplifiedsafety.com/safety-railing/portable-safety-railing/

Risk International and Associates            http://www.riskit.com/

safetyonline                            http://www.safetyonline.com

Worksafe British Columbia                http://www.worksafebc.com/

Workrite Uniform Inc                        http://www.workrite.com/



GOVERNMENT


Army Corps of Engineers                    http://www.usace.army.mil/

Bureau of Labor Statistics                    http://www.bls.gov/

Bureau of Reclamation                    http://www.usbr.gov/ 

Cal/OSHA                            http://www.dir.ca.gov/dosh/ 

California Labor Statistics                    http://www.dir.ca.gov/oprl/statistics_research.html 

Center for Disease Control                http://www.cdc.gov/

Consumer Product Safety Comm.            http://www.cpsc.gov/

Department of Energy                    http://www.energy.gov/

Dept. of Health & Human Services            http://www.hhs.gov/

Department of Justice                    http://www.justice.gov/ 

Department of Transportation                http://www.dot.gov/

Environmental Protection Agency            http://www.epa.gov/

Federal Emergency Management Agency    http://www.fema.gov/

Mine Safety and Health Administration        http://www.msha.gov/

Nat'l Highway Traffic Safety Admin.            http://www.nhtsa.gov/ 

NIOSH                                http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/ 

National Institutes of Health                http://www.nih.gov/

National Park Service                    http://www.nps.gov/

Navy Safety Site                        http://safetycenter.navy.mil/

Oregon OSHA                            http://www.orosha.org/ 

OSHA                                https://www.osha.gov/ 

Regulations                            http://www.regulations.gov/

Small Business Administration                http://www.sba.gov/



ASSOCIATIONS AND SOCIETIES


Air & Waste Management Association        http://www.awma.org/

Alliance of Construction Trades            http://www.actaz.net/ 

American Assoc. of Occ. Health Nurses        http://www.aaohn.org/

American Chemical Society                http://www.acs.org/ 

American College of Occ.& Env. Med.        http://www.acoem.org/ 

American Concrete Pavement Assoc.        http://www.acpa.org/ 

American Concrete Pipe Assoc.            http://www.concrete-pipe.org/ 

ACGIH                                http://www.acgih.org/ 

AFL-CIO                                http://www.aflcio.org/

American Industrial Hygiene Assoc.            https://www.aiha.org/

American Iron and Steel Institute            http://www.steel.org/ 

American ANSI                            http://www.ansi.org/ 

American Road & Transportation Bldrs.        http://www.artba.org/ 

American Society of Civil Engineers         http://www.asce.org/ 

American Society of Heating, Refrig. & AC     https://www.ashrae.org/

American Society of Highway Engineers         http://www.highwayengineers.org/ 

American Society of Healthcare Engineers     http://www.ashe.org/ 

American Society of Mechanical Engineers     https://www.asme.org/

American Society of Prof. Estimators         http://www.aspenational.org/

American Society of Safety Engineers         http://www.asse.org/

American Society of Testing & Materials        http://www.astm.org/

American Speech-Language-Hearing Assoc.    http://www.asha.org/ 

American Subcontractors Association        https://www.asaonline.com/eweb/

American Welding Society                http://www.aws.org/w/a/ 

Asphalt Institute                        https://www.asphaltinstitute.org/

Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Assoc.        http://www.asphaltroofing.org/

Associated Builders and Contractors        http://www.abc.org/

Associated Equipment Distributors            http://www.aednet.org/ 

Associated General Contractors            https://www.agc.org/

Board of Certified Safety Professionals        http://www.bcsp.com/

British Safety Council                    https://www.britsafe.org/

Building Industry Association                http://www.bia.net/

Building Owners and Managers Assoc.        http://www.boma.org/

Canada Safety Council                    https://canadasafetycouncil.org/home 

Canadian Society of Safety Engineering        http://www.csse.org/

Center to Protect Workers' Rights            http://www.cpwr.com/

Society of Chemical Manufacturers            http://www.socmachemicaldirectory.com/

Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute            http://www.crsi.org/index.cfm

Construction Safety Council                http://www.buildsafe.org/

Construction Specifications Institute            http://www.csinet.org/

Design-Build Institute of America            http://www.dbia.org/

Edison Electric Institute                    http://www.eei.org/

The Ergonomics Society                    http://www.ergonomics.org.uk/

Ergonomics Society of Australia            http://www.ergonomics.org.au/

Human Factors Assoc. of Canada            http://people.ucalgary.ca/~erg/newhfac/ 

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society        https://www.hfes.org//Web/Default.aspx

Industrial Safety Equipment Association        https://www.safetyequipment.org/

Mechanical Contractors Assoc. of America    http://www.mcaa.org/

National Academy of Engineering            http://www.nae.edu/

National Asphalt Pavement Association        http://www.asphaltpavement.org/ 

National Assoc. of Demo. Contractors        https://www.demolitionassociation.com/

National Assoc. of Environmental Prof.        http://www.naep.org/

National Assoc. of Home Builders            http://www.nahb.com/ 

National Assoc. of Women in Construction    http://www.nawic.org/nawic/default.asp

National Assoc. of Tower Erectors            http://natehome.com/safety-education/

National Concrete Masonry Association        http://www.ncma.org

National Corrugated Steel Pipe Assoc.        http://www.ncspa.org

National Electrical Contractors Assoc.        http://www.necanet.org/

National Fire Protection Association            http://www.nfpa.org/

National Hearing Conservation Assoc.        http://www.hearingconservation.org/ 

National Institute of Building Sciences        http://www.nibs.org/

National Research Council                http://www.nas.edu/nrc/

National Roofing Contractors Assoc.        http://www.nrca.net/

National Safety Council                    http://www.nsc.org/

National Society of Prof. Engineers            http://www.nspe.org/

Post-Tensioning Institute                    http://www.post-tensioning.org/ 

Project Management Institute                http://www.pmi.org/

Steel Deck Institute                        http://www.sdi.org/

Steel Erectors Assoc. of America            http://www.seaa.net/

Tilt-Up Concrete Association                http://www.tilt-up.org/ 

Women Contractors Association            http://www.womencontractors.org/



TRAINER RESOURCES


Discovery Channel                        http://www.discoveryeducation.com/teachers/

Oklahoma State University                http://ehs.okstate.edu/

Richard Hawk's Website                    http://www.makesafetyfun.com/ 

Trainer's Warehouse.com                    http://www.trainerswarehouse.com/

Training Games -A1 Morale                http://www.almorale.com/ 

Safety Store                            http://www.4safetystore.com/